BQ Aquaris V

BQ Aquaris V

How to delete the Google account in BQ Aquaris V

If you want to delete the Google account from a Aquaris V either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated below.

In the following sections, we will provide you with detailed, easy-to-follow instructions to perform this process safely and effectively. You'll learn how to unlink your Google account and how to make sure your personal data is protected during the process.

When delete the Google account from Aquaris V we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 7.1.2 (Nougat), upgradable to Android 8.0 (Oreo), this is a protection that links the BQ Aquaris V to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Table of Contents:

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To delete the Google account go to the settings of your BQ, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

We go down through the settings of the Aquaris V and look for the section called “Accounts”, click to access this section.

Settings accounts Android

3- Third step:

All accounts linked to this BQ Aquaris V will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device.

List accounts Android

4- Fourth step:

The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the BQ Aquaris V will appear. Press “Remove account” to continue.

Remove account Android

5- Fifth step:

A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the BQ Aquaris V by mistake, click on “Remove account” again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device.

Confirm remove account Android

Video instructions

After deleting Google account

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the Aquaris V to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the BQ, to do this from “Settings” click on “System”, then “Reset settings”, then “Factory data reset” and finally “Delete all”.

This is the method for unlink Google account from BQ Aquaris V and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in a BQ Aquaris V would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the BQ to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

Has it been useful?

About the device:

BQ Aquaris V is a mobile/cell phone with dimensions of 148.1 x 73 x 8.4 mm (5.83 x 2.87 x 0.33 in), a weight of 165 grams, , a screen size of 5.2 inches, 74.5 cm2 (~68.9% screen-to-body ratio) and a screen resolution of 720 x 1280 pixels, 16:9 ratio (~282 ppi density).

It has a processor Octa-core 1.4 GHz Cortex-A53, a graphics card Adreno 505, a RAM memory 2 GB / 3 GB / 4 GB / 6 GB and an internal memory of 64 GB, 4 GB RAM or 32 GB, 3 GB RAM or 16 GB, 2 GB RAM.

The BQ Aquaris V comes from the factory with the Android 7.1.2 (Nougat), upgradable to Android 8.0 (Oreo) operating system.

You might be interested in:

IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Read QR codes
Locate
Record screen
Screenshot
Delete language
Change language
Reset
Restart
Device features