Gionee Max Pro

Gionee Max Pro

How to delete the Google account in Gionee Max Pro

If you want to delete the Google account from a Max Pro either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated continuation.

When delete the Google account from Max Pro we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 10, this is a protection that links the Gionee Max Pro to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To delete the Google account go to the settings of your Gionee, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

We go down through the settings of the Max Pro and look for the section called “Accounts”, click to access this section.

Settings accounts Android

3- Third step:

All accounts linked to this Gionee Max Pro will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device.

List accounts Android

4- Fourth step:

The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the Gionee Max Pro will appear. Press “Remove account” to continue.

Remove account Android

5- Fifth step:

A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the Gionee Max Pro by mistake, click on “Remove account” again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device.

Confirm remove account Android

Video instructions

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the Max Pro to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the Gionee, to do this from “Settings” click on “System”, then “Reset settings”, then “Factory data reset” and finally “Delete all”.

This is the method for unlink Google account from Gionee Max Pro and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in a Gionee Max Pro would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the Gionee to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

About the device:

Gionee Max Pro is a device with a size of 165 x 75 x 10 mm (6.50 x 2.95 x 0.39 in), a weight of 212 grams, a screen size of 6.52 inches, 104.4 cm2 (~84.3% screen-to-body ratio) and a screen resolution of 720 x 1560 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~264 ppi density).

It has a processor Octa-core (4x1.6 GHz Cortex-A55 & 4x1.2 GHz Cortex-A55), a graphics card IMG8322 and an internal memory of 32 GB 3 GB RAM.

The Gionee Max Pro it comes from the factory with the operating system Android 10

Related devices:

Delete language
Change language
IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Share internet
Locate
Video calls
Record screen
Screenshot
Reset