HP Pro Slate 8

HP Pro Slate 8

How to delete the Google account in HP Pro Slate 8

If you want to delete the Google account from a Pro Slate 8 either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated continuation.

When delete the Google account from Pro Slate 8 we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 4.4.4 (KitKat), this is a protection that links the HP Pro Slate 8 to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To delete the Google account go to the settings of your HP, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

We go down through the settings of the Pro Slate 8 and look for the section called “Accounts”, click to access this section.

Settings accounts Android

3- Third step:

All accounts linked to this HP Pro Slate 8 will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device.

List accounts Android

4- Fourth step:

The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the HP Pro Slate 8 will appear. Press “Remove account” to continue.

Remove account Android

5- Fifth step:

A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the HP Pro Slate 8 by mistake, click on “Remove account” again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device.

Confirm remove account Android

Video instructions

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the Pro Slate 8 to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the HP, to do this from “Settings” click on “System”, then “Reset settings”, then “Factory data reset” and finally “Delete all”.

This is the method for unlink Google account from HP Pro Slate 8 and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in a HP Pro Slate 8 would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the HP to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

About the device:

HP Pro Slate 8 is a device with a size of 207 x 137 x 8 mm (8.15 x 5.39 x 0.31 in), a weight of 350 grams, a screen size of 1536 x 2048 pixels (~326 ppi pixel density) and a screen resolution of 7.86 inches (~67.5% screen-to-body ratio).

It has a processor Quad-core 2.3 GHz Krait 400, a graphics card Adreno 330, a RAM memory 2 GB RAM and an internal memory of 16/32 GB.

The HP Pro Slate 8 it comes from the factory with the operating system Android 4.4.4 (KitKat)

Related devices:

IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Read QR codes
Locate
Record screen
Screenshot
Reset
Delete language
Change language
Restart
Device features