Connect I301S

How to reset or restore a Connect I301S

If your Connect I301S smartphone is running very slowly, hanging, you want to bypass the screen lock, or you have a full memory and want to erase everything, or you want to sell or give it away and want to ensure that nobody can access your files and passwords, you can do a factory reset to restore it to its original state like the first day.

In the following steps we explain how to format the Connect I301S to erase all your information and make it totally clean as it came out of the store.

Before doing a factory reset, we recommend deleting all the accounts on the device, specifically it is useful to unlink the Google account if you are going to sell, donate, or give away your I301S. This will avoid problems for the new user, as some newer devices include a functionality called FRP (Factory Reset Protection) that requires the same Google account or PIN code with which the Connect I301S was initially configured when factory resetting a device.

Keep in mind that a reset or return to the factory state on a mobile/cell phone deletes all its content, so make a backup of your data before doing it if you don't want to lose everything.

In case you do not want to erase the data from the device, you can try to restart the Connect I301S..

There are two ways to do a reset on a Connect I301S one through the mobile options and another more complete from the recovery mode.

Table of Contents:

Restore from the options of Connect I301S

If you want to make a reset using the device options to return to the factory state a Connect I301S you have to follow these simple steps:

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To access the settings menu on your Connect I301S, look for the icon that resembles a cogwheel. Click or tap on it to open the settings menu.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

Scroll down the Connect I301S settings to the bottom where you will see the section called “System”, click or tap to continue.

System icon Android

3- Third step:

If you see a section called “Advanced” click to display the advanced options of the Connect I301S.

System menu Android

4- Fourth step:

Click on “Reset options” from this section it will allow us to restore network options, applications or reset the Connect I301S completely.

Advanced options Android

5- Fifth step:

Click on the last option called “Erase all data (factory reset)” or simply “Factory data reset”.

Reset options Android

6- Sixth step:

A first confirmation message will appear reminding you that all your data will be deleted from this device, the data you have uploaded to Google, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or backup copies that you have in the cloud, such as Google Drive, Dropbox or One Drive, will not be deleted. Press “Reset phone”.

Reset phone confirmation

7- Seventh step:

A second confirmation message will appear indicating that all information stored on the Connect I301S and all downloaded applications will be erased and reminding that this action cannot be undone. If you agree, click on “Erase Everything”.

Erase Everything confirmation

8- Eighth step:

If necessary, draw the screen unlock pattern or enter the screen unlock password or PIN to continue.

Confirm your pattern Android

9- Ninth step:

Your device I301S from Connect it will restart and take several minutes to start while restoring the device to its factory state and optimizing the applications pre-installed in the operative system Android 4.1.1.

Android is starting

Video instructions

Has it been useful?

About the device:

Connect I301S is a mobile/cell phone a weight of 150 grams, .

It has a processor Dual Core, 1.0GHz, ARM Cortex A9.

The Connect I301S comes from the factory with the Android 4.1.1 operating system.

You might be interested in:

IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Read QR codes
Locate
Delete Google account
Record screen
Screenshot
Delete language
Change language
Restart
Device features