Alldocube T8S

How to delete the Google account in Alldocube T8S

If you want to delete the Google account from an T8S either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated continuation.

When delete the Google account from T8S we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 5.1 Lollipop, this is a protection that links the Alldocube T8S to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Table of Contents:

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To delete the Google account go to the settings of your Alldocube, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

We go down through the settings of the T8S and look for the section called “Accounts”, click to access this section.

Settings accounts Android

3- Third step:

All accounts linked to this Alldocube T8S will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device.

List accounts Android

4- Fourth step:

The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the Alldocube T8S will appear. Press “Remove account” to continue.

Remove account Android

5- Fifth step:

A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the Alldocube T8S by mistake, click on “Remove account” again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device.

Confirm remove account Android

Video instructions

After deleting Google account

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the T8S to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the Alldocube, to do this from “Settings” click on “System”, then “Reset settings”, then “Factory data reset” and finally “Delete all”.

This is the method for unlink Google account from Alldocube T8S and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in an Alldocube T8S would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the Alldocube to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

About the device:

Alldocube T8S is a mobile/cell phone with dimensions of 215 mm (millimeters)21.5 cm (centimeters)0.71 ft (feet)8.46 in (inches), and a screen resolution of 1280 x 800 pixels.

It has a processor ARM Cortex-A53, a graphics card ARM Mali-T720 M and an internal memory of 8 GB (gigabytes).

The Alldocube T8S comes from the factory with the Android 5.1 Lollipop operating system.

Related devices:

IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Read QR codes
Locate
Record screen
Screenshot
Delete language
Change language
Reset
Restart
Device features