Aplus Gen 5

How to delete the Google account in Aplus Gen 5

If you want to delete the Google account from an Gen 5 either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated below.

In the following sections, we will provide you with detailed, easy-to-follow instructions to perform this process safely and effectively. You'll learn how to unlink your Google account and how to make sure your personal data is protected during the process.

When delete the Google account from Gen 5 we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 5.1, this is a protection that links the Aplus Gen 5 to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Table of Contents:

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To delete the Google account go to the settings of your Aplus, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

We go down through the settings of the Gen 5 and look for the section called “Accounts”, click to access this section.

Settings accounts Android

3- Third step:

All accounts linked to this Aplus Gen 5 will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device.

List accounts Android

4- Fourth step:

The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the Aplus Gen 5 will appear. Press “Remove account” to continue.

Remove account Android

5- Fifth step:

A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the Aplus Gen 5 by mistake, click on “Remove account” again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device.

Confirm remove account Android

Video instructions

After deleting Google account

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the Gen 5 to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the Aplus, to do this from “Settings” click on “System”, then “Reset settings”, then “Factory data reset” and finally “Delete all”.

This is the method for unlink Google account from Aplus Gen 5 and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in an Aplus Gen 5 would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the Aplus to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

Share this information:

Share on WhatsApp Share on Telegram

Has it been useful?

About the device:

Aplus Gen 5 is a mobile/cell phone a screen size of 5 .

It has a processor MediaTek MT6582, Quad Core 1.3GHz, ARM Cortex A7.

The Aplus Gen 5 comes from the factory with the Android 5.1 operating system.

Questions and answers from users about "Delete the Google account in Aplus Gen 5"

There are no questions yet about "Delete the Google account in Aplus Gen 5"; you can write the first one.

You might be interested in:

IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Read QR codes
Locate
Record screen
Screenshot
Delete language
Change language
Reset
Restart
Device features