Asus Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL

Asus Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL

How to delete the Google account in Asus Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL

If you want to delete the Google account from an Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated continuation.

When delete the Google account from Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 6.0.1 (Marshmallow), this is a protection that links the Asus Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To delete the Google account go to the settings of your Asus, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

We go down through the settings of the Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL and look for the section called “Accounts”, click to access this section.

Settings accounts Android

3- Third step:

All accounts linked to this Asus Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device.

List accounts Android

4- Fourth step:

The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the Asus Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL will appear. Press “Remove account” to continue.

Remove account Android

5- Fifth step:

A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the Asus Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL by mistake, click on “Remove account” again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device.

Confirm remove account Android

Video instructions

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the Asus, to do this from “Settings” click on “System”, then “Reset settings”, then “Factory data reset” and finally “Delete all”.

This is the method for unlink Google account from Asus Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in an Asus Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the Asus to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

About the device:

Asus Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL is a device with a size of 149.5 x 73.7 x 8.6 mm (5.89 x 2.90 x 0.34 in), a weight of 148 grams, a screen size of 5.2 inches (~67.7% screen-to-body ratio) and a screen resolution of 720 x 1280 pixels (~282 ppi pixel density).

It has a processor Quad-core 1.25 GHz Cortex-A53, a graphics card Mali-T720MP2, a RAM memory 2 GB RAM or 32 and an internal memory of 16 GB.

The Asus Zenfone 3 Max ZC520TL comes from the factory with the Android 6.0.1 (Marshmallow) operating system.

Related devices:

IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Read QR codes
Locate
Record screen
Screenshot
Delete language
Change language
Reset
Restart
Device features