BlackBerry KEYone

BlackBerry KEYone

How to delete the Google account in BlackBerry KEYone

If you want to delete the Google account from a KEYone either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated continuation.

When delete the Google account from KEYone we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 7.1 (Nougat), this is a protection that links the BlackBerry KEYone to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step: To delete the Google account go to the settings of your BlackBerry, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen. Settings icon Android

2- Second step: We go down through the settings of the KEYone and look for the section called "Accounts", click to access this section. Settings accounts Android

3- Third step: All accounts linked to this BlackBerry KEYone will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device. List accounts Android

4- Fourth step: The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the BlackBerry KEYone will appear. Press "Remove account" to continue. Remove account Android

5- Fifth step: A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the BlackBerry KEYone by mistake, click on "Remove account" again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device. Confirm remove account Android

Video instructions

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the KEYone to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the BlackBerry, to do this from "Settings" click on "System", then "Reset settings", then "Factory data reset" and finally "Delete all".

This is the method for unlink Google account from BlackBerry KEYone and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in a BlackBerry KEYone would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the BlackBerry to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

About the device:

BlackBerry KEYone is a device with a dimensions of 149.1 x 72.4 x 9.4 mm (5.87 x 2.85 x 0.37 in), a weight of 180 grams, a screen size of 1080 x 1620 pixels (~433 ppi pixel density) and a screen resolution of 4.5 inches (~55.9% screen-to-body ratio).

It has a processor Octa-core 2.0 GHz Cortex-A53, a graphics card Adreno 506, a RAM memory 3 GB RAM and an internal memory of 32 GB.

The BlackBerry KEYone it comes from the factory with the operating system Android 7.1 (Nougat)

Delete language
Change language
Codes
Frequently asked questions
Share internet
Locate
Video calls
Record screen
Screenshot
Reset