Doogee BL12000

Doogee BL12000

How to delete the Google account in Doogee BL12000

If you want to delete the Google account from a BL12000 either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated continuation.

When delete the Google account from BL12000 we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 7.0 Nougat, Android 7.1.1 Nougat, Android 8.0 Oreo, this is a protection that links the Doogee BL12000 to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To delete the Google account go to the settings of your Doogee, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

We go down through the settings of the BL12000 and look for the section called “Accounts”, click to access this section.

Settings accounts Android

3- Third step:

All accounts linked to this Doogee BL12000 will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device.

List accounts Android

4- Fourth step:

The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the Doogee BL12000 will appear. Press “Remove account” to continue.

Remove account Android

5- Fifth step:

A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the Doogee BL12000 by mistake, click on “Remove account” again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device.

Confirm remove account Android

Video instructions

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the BL12000 to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the Doogee, to do this from “Settings” click on “System”, then “Reset settings”, then “Factory data reset” and finally “Delete all”.

This is the method for unlink Google account from Doogee BL12000 and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in a Doogee BL12000 would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the Doogee to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

About the device:

Doogee BL12000 is a device with a size of 74.7 mm (millimeters), 7.47 cm (centimeters), 0.25 ft (feet), 2.94 in (inches), and a screen resolution of 1080 x 2160 pixels.

It has a processor 4x 1.5 GHz ARM Cortex-A53, 4x 1.0 GHz ARM Cortex-A53, a RAM memory 4 GB and an internal memory of 32 GB (gigabytes).

The Doogee BL12000 it comes from the factory with the operating system Android 7.0 Nougat, Android 7.1.1 Nougat, Android 8.0 Oreo

Related devices:

IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Read QR codes
Locate
Record screen
Screenshot
Reset
Delete language
Change language
Restart
Device features