Lenovo Tab Extreme

Lenovo Tab Extreme

How to delete the Google account in Lenovo Tab Extreme

If you want to delete the Google account from a Tab Extreme either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated below.

In the following sections, we will provide you with detailed, easy-to-follow instructions to perform this process safely and effectively. You'll learn how to unlink your Google account and how to make sure your personal data is protected during the process.

When delete the Google account from Tab Extreme we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 13, this is a protection that links the Lenovo Tab Extreme to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Table of Contents:

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To delete the Google account go to the settings of your Lenovo, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

We go down through the settings of the Tab Extreme and look for the section called “Accounts”, click to access this section.

Settings accounts Android

3- Third step:

All accounts linked to this Lenovo Tab Extreme will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device.

List accounts Android

4- Fourth step:

The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the Lenovo Tab Extreme will appear. Press “Remove account” to continue.

Remove account Android

5- Fifth step:

A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the Lenovo Tab Extreme by mistake, click on “Remove account” again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device.

Confirm remove account Android

Video instructions

After deleting Google account

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the Tab Extreme to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the Lenovo, to do this from “Settings” click on “System”, then “Reset settings”, then “Factory data reset” and finally “Delete all”.

This is the method for unlink Google account from Lenovo Tab Extreme and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in a Lenovo Tab Extreme would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the Lenovo to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

Share this information:

Share on WhatsApp Share on Telegram

Has it been useful?

About the device:

Lenovo Tab Extreme is a tablet with dimensions of 327.8 x 210.8 x 5.9 mm (12.91 x 8.30 x 0.23 in), a weight of 740 grams, , a screen size of 14.5 inches, 609.8 cm2 (~88.2% screen-to-body ratio) and a screen resolution of 1876 x 3000 pixels, 16:10 ratio (~244 ppi density).

It has a processor Octa-core (1x3.05 GHz Cortex-X2 & 3x2.85 GHz Cortex-A710 & 4x1.80 GHz Cortex-A510), a graphics card Mali-G710 MC10, a RAM memory 12 GB and an internal memory of 256 GB 12 GB RAM.

The Lenovo Tab Extreme comes from the factory with the Android 13 operating system.

You might be interested in:

IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Read QR codes
Locate
Record screen
Screenshot
Delete language
Change language
Reset
Restart
Device features