How to delete the Google account in Samsung Galaxy A04e

How to delete the Google account in Samsung Galaxy A04e

If you want to delete the Google account from a Galaxy A04e either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated below.

In the following sections, we will provide you with detailed, easy-to-follow instructions to perform this process safely and effectively. You'll learn how to unlink your Google account and how to make sure your personal data is protected during the process.

When delete the Google account from Galaxy A04e we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 12, One UI Core 4.1, this is a protection that links the Samsung Galaxy A04e to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Table of Contents:

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To delete the Google account go to the settings of your Samsung, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

We go down through the Galaxy A04e settings and look for the section called “Accounts” or “Accounts and backup”, click to access this section.

Settings accounts Samsung

3- Third step:

Once inside “Accounts and backup” click on “Accounts” to continue unlinking the Google account on the Samsung Galaxy A04e.

Accounts Samsung

4- Fourth step:

All accounts linked to this Samsung Galaxy A04e will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device.

List accounts Samsung

5- Fifth step:

The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the Samsung Galaxy A04e will appear. Press “Remove account” to continue.

Remove account Samsung

6- Sixth step:

A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the Samsung Galaxy A04e by mistake, click on “Remove account” again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device.

Confirm remove account Samsung

Video instructions

After deleting Google account

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the Galaxy A04e to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the Samsung, to do this from “Settings” click on “System”, then “Reset settings”, then “Factory data reset” and finally “Delete all”.

This is the method for unlink Google account from Samsung Galaxy A04e and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in a Samsung Galaxy A04e would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the Samsung to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

Share this information:

Share on WhatsApp Share on Telegram

Has it been useful?

About the device:

Samsung Galaxy A04e is a mobile/cell phone with dimensions of 164.2 x 75.9 x 9.1 mm (6.46 x 2.99 x 0.36 in), a weight of 188 grams, , a screen size of 6.5 inches, 102.0 cm2 (~81.8% screen-to-body ratio) and a screen resolution of 720 x 1600 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~270 ppi density).

It has a processor Octa-core (2.3 GHz & 1.8 GHz), a RAM memory 3/4 GB and an internal memory of 32 GB 3GB RAM, 32 GB 4GB RAM, 64GB 3GB RAM, 64GB 4GB RAM, 128 GB 4GB RAM.

The Samsung Galaxy A04e comes from the factory with the Android 12, One UI Core 4.1 operating system.

Questions and answers from users about "Delete the Google account in Samsung Galaxy A04e"

There are no questions yet about "Delete the Google account in Samsung Galaxy A04e"; you can write the first one.

You might be interested in:

IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Read QR codes
Locate
Record screen
Screenshot
Delete language
Change language
Reset
Restart
Device features