VC Daisy

How to delete the Google account in VC Daisy

If you want to delete the Google account from a Daisy either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated continuation.

When delete the Google account from Daisy we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 4.4.2, this is a protection that links the VC Daisy to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Table of Contents:

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To delete the Google account go to the settings of your VC, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

We go down through the settings of the Daisy and look for the section called “Accounts”, click to access this section.

Settings accounts Android

3- Third step:

All accounts linked to this VC Daisy will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device.

List accounts Android

4- Fourth step:

The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the VC Daisy will appear. Press “Remove account” to continue.

Remove account Android

5- Fifth step:

A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the VC Daisy by mistake, click on “Remove account” again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device.

Confirm remove account Android

Video instructions

After deleting Google account

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the Daisy to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the VC, to do this from “Settings” click on “System”, then “Reset settings”, then “Factory data reset” and finally “Delete all”.

This is the method for unlink Google account from VC Daisy and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in a VC Daisy would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the VC to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

About the device:

VC Daisy is a mobile/cell phone a screen size of 5.5 .

It has a processor MediaTek MT6572, Dual Core.

The VC Daisy comes from the factory with the Android 4.4.2 operating system.

Related devices:

IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Read QR codes
Locate
Record screen
Screenshot
Delete language
Change language
Reset
Restart
Device features