XOLO Q2500

XOLO Q2500

How to delete the Google account in XOLO Q2500

If you want to delete the Google account from a Q2500 either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated below.

In the following sections, we will provide you with detailed, easy-to-follow instructions to perform this process safely and effectively. You'll learn how to unlink your Google account and how to make sure your personal data is protected during the process.

When delete the Google account from Q2500 we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)| upgradable to 4.4.2 (KitKat), this is a protection that links the XOLO Q2500 to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Table of Contents:

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To delete the Google account go to the settings of your XOLO, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

We go down through the settings of the Q2500 and look for the section called “Accounts”, click to access this section.

Settings accounts Android

3- Third step:

All accounts linked to this XOLO Q2500 will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device.

List accounts Android

4- Fourth step:

The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the XOLO Q2500 will appear. Press “Remove account” to continue.

Remove account Android

5- Fifth step:

A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the XOLO Q2500 by mistake, click on “Remove account” again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device.

Confirm remove account Android

Video instructions

After deleting Google account

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the Q2500 to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the XOLO, to do this from “Settings” click on “System”, then “Reset settings”, then “Factory data reset” and finally “Delete all”.

This is the method for unlink Google account from XOLO Q2500 and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in a XOLO Q2500 would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the XOLO to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

Share this information:

Share on WhatsApp Share on Telegram

Has it been useful?

About the device:

XOLO Q2500 is a mobile/cell phone with dimensions of 168 x 83 x 8.5 mm (6.61 x 3.27 x 0.33 in), a screen size of 6.0 inches (~71.2% screen-to-body ratio) and a screen resolution of 720 x 1280 pixels (~245 ppi pixel density).

It has a processor Quad-core 1.3 GHz Cortex-A7, a graphics card Mali-400MP2, a RAM memory 1 GB RAM and an internal memory of 4 GB.

The XOLO Q2500 comes from the factory with the Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)| upgradable to 4.4.2 (KitKat) operating system.

Questions and answers from users about "Delete the Google account in XOLO Q2500"

There are no questions yet about "Delete the Google account in XOLO Q2500"; you can write the first one.

You might be interested in:

IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Read QR codes
Locate
Record screen
Screenshot
Delete language
Change language
Reset
Restart
Device features