How to delete the Google account in alcatel TCL Plex

How to delete the Google account in alcatel TCL Plex

If you want to delete the Google account from an TCL Plex either to sell your terminal, give it to a relative or friend, recycle it or if you have decided to switch to another Google account, you can do so by following the steps indicated below.

In the following sections, we will provide you with detailed, easy-to-follow instructions to perform this process safely and effectively. You'll learn how to unlink your Google account and how to make sure your personal data is protected during the process.

When delete the Google account from TCL Plex we deactivate the FRP (Factory Reset Protection) of the operating system Android 9.0 (Pie), this is a protection that links the alcatel TCL Plex to a Google account so that when it is rebooted or blocked due to loss or theft, ask for the Google account username and password.

Table of Contents:

Estimated time: 5 minutes.

1- First step:

To delete the Google account go to the settings of your Alcatel, it is the icon of the gear wheel, the settings icon should be on the home screen or in the phone menu, you can access the main menu by dragging your finger from the bottom to the top of the screen.

Settings icon Android

2- Second step:

We go down through the settings of the TCL Plex and look for the section called “Accounts”, click to access this section.

Settings accounts Android

3- Third step:

All accounts linked to this alcatel TCL Plex will appear, including in addition to Google accounts the rest of social media accounts such as Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, etc. Click on the account you want to unlink from this device.

List accounts Android

4- Fourth step:

The data linked from this Google account (or the one you have selected) to the alcatel TCL Plex will appear. Press “Remove account” to continue.

Remove account Android

5- Fifth step:

A confirmation message will appear to avoid removing an account from the alcatel TCL Plex by mistake, click on “Remove account” again to confirm. All data on this account will be deleted from the device.

Confirm remove account Android

Video instructions

After deleting Google account

After you delete the account, you may want to reset the TCL Plex to its factory state and thus eliminate all data from the Alcatel, to do this from “Settings” click on “System”, then “Reset settings”, then “Factory data reset” and finally “Delete all”.

This is the method for unlink Google account from alcatel TCL Plex and erase all your data from the system settings.

Another more drastic method to erase the Google account in an alcatel TCL Plex would be doing a hard reset or factory reset. It is a drastic method because in addition to deleting the Google account it resets the Alcatel to its factory state and has to re-optimize all applications which takes more time than a simple deletion of Google account.

Share this information:

Share on WhatsApp Share on Telegram

Has it been useful?

About the device:

alcatel TCL Plex is a mobile/cell phone with dimensions of 162.2 x 76.6 x 8 mm (6.39 x 3.02 x 0.31 in), a weight of 192 grams, , a screen size of 6.53 inches, 104.7 cm2 (~84.2% screen-to-body ratio) and a screen resolution of 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~395 ppi density).

It has a processor Octa-core (2x2.0 GHz Kryo 460 Gold & 6x1.7 GHz Kryo 460 Silver), a graphics card Adreno 612, a RAM memory 6 GB and an internal memory of 128 GB 6 GB RAM, UFS2.1.

The alcatel TCL Plex comes from the factory with the Android 9.0 (Pie) operating system.

Questions and answers from users about "Delete the Google account in alcatel TCL Plex"

There are no questions yet about "Delete the Google account in alcatel TCL Plex"; you can write the first one.

You might be interested in:

IMEI code
Frequently asked questions
Read QR codes
Locate
Record screen
Screenshot
Delete language
Change language
Reset
Restart
Device features